Conservation Commission


The Conservation Commission is responsible for the preservation of open land and the protection of wetlands through the provisions of the State and Federal Wetlands Protection statutes and local bylaws and regulations.


Meets monthly on the second Tuesday of the month and on Saturday morning half-day field site reviews on a monthly basis.

View the 2023 Meeting Schedule (PDF).


  • John Kiernan, Chair (May 2025)
  • Ingrid Beattie, Member (May 2024)
  • Arthur J. Doyle, Member (May 2024)
  • Wendy Garpow, Member (November 2024)
  • Todd Hamilton, Member (November 2023)
  • Thomas Palmer, Member (January 2025)
  • Hans P. van Lingen, Member (May 2025)

Appointed By: Select Board
Members: 7
Term: 3 year terms
Charge: MGL Chapter 40, Section 8C

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes